Celebrating Black Yoga, Fitness + Meditation Instructors 🖤

In honour of Black History Month, I wanted to share some of my favourite black instructors that I've had the opportunity to meditate, practice yoga and workout with virtually through the online platforms Yoga Glo, Wanderlust TV, Insight Timer and YouTube. 

 

I'll start with Supported Soul brand ambassadors + fitness superstars...

 Kelsey Ellis and Pearl Cicci!

Kelsey offers an amazing range of workouts on her YouTube channel and has her own fitness app. Pearl hosts live Dance Fitness classes and is soon launching a 12 week online Group Fitness Program. Their energy is contagious and they will leave you feeling positive + energized 💪 

 



Ivorie Jenkins has become one of my favourite yoga instructors. I’m so grateful to have found her on Yoga Glo last November as she was a huge source of motivation for me to keep up my practice at home. Ivorie is insightful, graceful, easy to follow, and offers wonderful alignment cues. 

 



Nicole Burns Caudle is a meditation teacher, Reiki master, tarot card reader, author, and an incredible artist! Nicole will raise your vibration with her daily tarot card readings on IG (with beautiful cards she created) and her interesting blog topics. You can find her meditations on Insight Timer and purchase her incredible art on Etsy.

 

 



Liza Copla is a talented yoga + meditation teacher based in NYC. You can feel her vibrant spirit and authenticity in her IG posts! Liza offers tutorials, beginners alignment classes, a manifestation yoga series and more on her YouTube channel. She also has lovely guided meditations on Insight Timer and on her website you can sign up to receive her manifestation + intention setting booklet.

 



LaToya Cooper is a yoga + meditation teacher based in North Carolina. Her YouTube channel, Asanas and Wellness, offers body positive yoga & wellness. Her beginner yoga, gentle Hatha, yin and restorative yoga classes are perfect for new yogis or if you are looking to slow down your practice. You will appreciate LaToya's easy to follow cues, her soothing voice and wonderfully calm energy!

 

Emma Obayuvana is a fitness instructor and trainer from the UK. Her low impact HIIT classes on Wanderlust TV are super energizing and have awesome Spotify playlists to accompany them. You can’t help but smile when you work out with Emma... she has such a great vibe and makes you feel empowered!

Here are some more black instructors that I have practiced with and highly recommend:

Black Meditation teachers on Insight Timer:

Mooji  @mooji.official

Justin Michael Williams @wejustwill

Rev Skip Jennings @revskipjennings

Nicole Windle  @nicolewindleyoga

Dora Kamau  @dorakamu

June B  @jbinthesun

Kira Buckley  @kirabuckley

Shanee Finley  @yogawithshanee

Lalah Delia  @lalahdelia

Katie Johnita (former Supported Soul ambassador!) @womanmanifester

Nicole Burns Caudle  @aptmnt1708

Alexandra Elle  @alex_elle

Vanessa Michele  @xovanessamichele

 

Black Yoga Instructors on Wanderlust TV:

Koya Webb  @koyawebb

Ona Hawk  @onahawk

Tracee Stanley @tracee_stanley

Selena Isles  @selenaislesyoga

 

Black Yoga Instructors on Yoga Glo:

Ivorie Jenkins  @ivoriejenkins

Sara Clark @saraclarkyoga

Koya Webb @koyawebb

 

Black Fitness Instructors on Yoga Glo:

Khetanya Henderson  @khetahya

 

Black Fitness Instructors on Wanderlust TV:

Emma Obayuvana  @emmaoba_

 

Black Fitness Instructors on YouTube:

Kelsey Ellis  @healthy_with_kelsey

 

Black Yoga Instructors on YouTube:

Liz Colpa  @lizcolpa

LaToya Cooper  @asanasandwellness 


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published